You Can Run but You Can’t Hide on Facebook

// Last updated on //


Facebook announced Thursday that it will finish killing off the privacy setting that previously let users opt out of searches. Members of the social network used to have a privacy setting called “Who can look up your Timeline by name?” that allowed their profile to be hidden from searches within the site, even if another user typed in their name exactly. Facebook started taking that feature away last December for members who weren’t using it, and now the option will disappear once and for all over the coming weeks.

Read more from the original source

Facebook Comments
NEXT READ:  Halo Makes Month for Xbox One

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.